First Ever National Level Project Competition “ECOTHON” organized by Sipna College of Engineering and Technology, Amravati.

Students from Faridabad won the first prize.

Sipna College of Engineering and Technology, Amravati and CSI, IETE and IEI student chapters jointly organized the National Level Project Competition Ecothon under the college’s Nature Club on Monday April 11, 2022.

The event was graced by the presence of Dr. Gopal Sakharkar, Department of AI/ML, G.H. Raisoni College of Engineering Nagpur, Mr. Sarvesh Marathe, President, Aranyam Conservation Society, Amravati  and Director of Satpuda Foundation Amravati, Shri. Kishor Rithe, Dr. Sanjay Kherde, Principal of Sipna COET, Dr. K.V. Pawar, Coordinator and faculty advisor of Nature club, Dr. Pravin Malsane, Dean Students Affairs, Sipna COET, Ravindra Kanitkar Convener and Dheeraj Mankar Co-Convener.

Chief Guest Dr. Gopal Sakharkar had an informative session for the students. He appealed to the students to implement techno-savvy measures to maintain the balance of nature by combining environment and technology. Considering the damage done to the environment, the young researchers should use their ingenuity to develop new eco-friendly solutions, said Kishor Rithe. Principal Dr. Sanjay Kherde stated that the campus of the college is scenic and pollution free and many other systems like rain water harvesting, solar power generation are working in the college.

Teams from Maharashtra and different other states from the country had registered their participation for this competition. The first prize of Rs. 15000/- was awarded to the winning team Vertigo from Haryana followed by the second and third prize winners being Team Agrosic from Sipna College of Engineering and technology, and Sohail Kacchi from SSGB COE, Bhusaval, respectively.

The competition was conducted in three rounds, with the first two rounds being held online and the final round in offline mode. A total of 16 teams were qualified for the finale, out of which 4 teams presented their projects online, which included the winning team.

The program was successfully organized under the guidance of Faculty Advisors Dr. A.A. Bardekar, Dr. A.B. Deshmukh, Prof. A.D. Shah, and Prof. N.B. Chavan. The program was anchored by Ms. Shreya Shelke and the vote of thanks was proposed by Sanskar Goenka. The students of Nature Club showed commendable team work and worked hard to make this project a grand success..



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *